Age of Wonders 4: Empires & Ashes – all new units

Age of Wonders 4: Empires & Ashes – all new units

In the ever-evolving world of Age of Wonders 4, the battlefield is about to become even more exhilarating with the release of the Empires & Ashes expansion. This transformative DLC promises to take your gaming experience to new heights by introducing a wealth of fresh content, from a brand-new Reaver Culture to four intriguing Tomes of Magic. This article is your ultimate guide to understanding and dominating the game-changing units and features that Empires & Ashes brings to the table.

Age of Wonders 4: Empires & Ashes – all new units

The Reaver Culture: Where Chaos and Strategy Collide

The heart of Empires & Ashes lies in the introduction of the Reaver Culture. These formidable warriors come equipped with a unique set of skills that will redefine your tactical approach. Let’s delve into the Reaver Culture and discover the exceptional units that make it an unstoppable force on the battlefield.

Tier 1: Harrier – The Skirmisher’s Nightmare

The Harrier is a Tier 1 Reaver unit that specializes in skirmishing tactics. With the ability to immobilize their enemies using throwing nets, Harriers bring chaos to the front lines. Once immobilized, their Overseers swoop in to subdue the enemy units, seamlessly incorporating them into their own ranks. This synergistic strategy is a game-changer, offering a fresh and strategic approach to combat.


Tier 2: Afflictor – Masters of Poison and Weakness

The Afflictor, originating from the Tome of Alchemy, is a Tier 2 unit that specializes in ranged combat. What sets them apart is their deadly ability to poison and weaken enemies, turning the tide of battle in your favor. Their magic-disrupting abilities add another layer of depth to your strategic arsenal.

Tier 3: Dragoon – The Mounted Skirmisher

Tier 3 brings us the Dragoon, a Reaver unit specializing in mounted skirmishing. With their swift and agile mounts, Dragoons offer a unique approach to warfare, allowing you to strike quickly and decisively.

Tier 4: Dire Bear – The Wildlife Warrior

Enter the realm of Tier 4, where the Dire Bear emerges as a powerful fighter. Hailing from the Wildlife, these formidable creatures become a force to be reckoned with on the battlefield. Their sheer strength and resilience make them a formidable addition to any army.


Tier 5: Herald of War – The Mythic Powerhouse

Tier 5 introduces the Herald of War, a Mythic unit originating from the Wildlife. As the embodiment of chaos and might, these units are exceptionally rare and powerful. With their awe-inspiring abilities, they can singlehandedly alter the course of a battle.

Tomes of Magic: Unleash Your Mystic Powers

Empires & Ashes doesn’t stop at the Reaver Culture. It also brings forth four new Tomes of Magic, each with its own unique spells and abilities to wield on the battlefield.

  1. Tome of Alchemy: This Tome specializes in poison and weakness, giving you an edge in debilitating your foes.
  2. Tome of the Dreadnought: Unlock the power of mythic units and powerful siege weaponry, taking your conquests to a new level.
  3. Tome of Severing: Dive into a realm of magic disruption, allowing you to unravel your opponent’s plans and maintain control of the battlefield.

Infestation and Ancient Wonder

But the Empires & Ashes expansion doesn’t stop at units and tomes. It also introduces the concept of Infestation, allowing you to spread chaos and challenge your opponents like never before. Additionally, you can discover the secrets of the new Ancient Wonder, providing you with game-changing advantages.



Age of Wonders 4: Empires & Ashes redefines the landscape of turn-based strategy gaming, offering a wealth of new content that will breathe new life into your gaming experience. With the introduction of the Reaver Culture, Tomes of Magic, Infestation, and Ancient Wonder, the possibilities are endless. Whether you seek to unleash chaos on the battlefield or master the mystic arts, this expansion has something for every player. Are you ready to embrace the power of Empires & Ashes and become a true conqueror in Age of Wonders 4?

With this guide, you’re equipped to excel in Age of Wonders 4: Empires & Ashes, dominating the battlefield with the Reaver Culture and mastering the secrets of the Tomes of Magic. It’s time to step into the chaos and emerge as a true champion of this remarkable strategy game.

Stay tuned for more updates, tips, and strategies to keep you ahead of the competition in Age of Wonders 4: Empires & Ashes.


Leave a Reply