Diablo 4 Season 2 Battle Pass: Everything You Need to Know

Diablo 4 Season 2 Battle Pass: Everything You Need to Know

Are you ready to embark on a thrilling journey in Diablo 4 Season 2? With the arrival of this new season, players are diving headfirst into the captivating world of the Battle Pass. Whether you’re a seasoned Diablo veteran or a newcomer, we’ve got you covered. In this comprehensive guide, we’ll delve into the nitty-gritty details of the Diablo 4 Season 2 Battle Pass, including costs, mechanics, and the enticing rewards that await you.

Season 2 Battle Pass Start and End Dates

The excitement is palpable as Season 2, affectionately known as the “Season of Blood,” officially began on October 17, 2023. This signals the simultaneous launch of the latest Battle Pass. If you’re looking to join in on the action, keep in mind that you’ll need to create a new character as the season unfolds. While Blizzard hasn’t confirmed an official end date, you can rest assured that the season is set to run for a generous three months, offering you ample time to conquer the Battle Pass and reap its bountiful rewards.

Battle Pass Prices

Now, let’s address a common concern among players – the cost. The good news is that there is a free option to partake in the Battle Pass. While you may not unlock all its treasures, you can certainly enjoy a portion of the cosmetic items and various rewards. The Battle Pass comes in three flavors:


1. Battle Pass (Free)

  • Price: Free
  • Content: 27 Tiers

2. Premium Battle Pass

  • Price: 1,000 Platinum ($9.99 | £8.39)
  • Content: 90 Tiers

3. Accelerated Battle Pass

  • Price: 2,800 Platinum ($24.99 | £20.99)
  • Content: 90 Tiers | 20 Tier Skips

As you can see, the Premium and Accelerated Battle Passes offer a more comprehensive experience with additional tiers, and in the case of the Accelerated Battle Pass, the valuable tier skips. Let’s delve deeper into what these tiers hold for you.

Exploring the Battle Pass Tiers

In the Diablo 4 Battle Pass, there are a total of 90 tiers. It’s essential to note that players creating a seasonal character will have access to fewer than half of these tiers. As with any Battle Pass, personal preferences vary, and what might be enticing to one player may not be as appealing to another. To help you decide, here’s a glimpse of the rewards you can earn with each type of Battle Pass, all of which include the latest currency for Diablo 4 Season 2 – Smoldering Ashes.

Battle Pass (Free) Rewards

  • x20 Smoldering Ashes
  • x5 Armor Basics
  • x5 Weapon Transmogs
  • x1 Mount Trophy
  • x1 Title
  • x1 Town Portal

Premium Battle Pass Rewards

On top of the Free Battle Pass rewards, Premium Battle Pass holders will receive:

  • x19 Weapon Transmogs
  • x10 Armor Transmogs (2 sets per class)
  • x10 Emotes (2 for each class)
  • x5 Mount Trophies
  • x2 Headstones
  • x2 Mounts
  • x2 Mount Armors
  • x2 Titles
  • 700 Platinum

Accelerated Battle Pass Rewards

Opt for the Accelerated Battle Pass, and you’ll unlock everything from the Free and Premium passes, with the added benefit of a skip function:

  • x20 Tier Skips
  • x1 Emote

Making Your Decision

Now that you have a comprehensive understanding of how the Diablo 4 Season 2 Battle Pass operates, it’s time to decide which path you’ll take. Whether you choose to embark on the journey with a free Battle Pass or opt for the Premium or Accelerated versions, each path leads to unique rewards and a more rewarding gameplay experience. Dive into the world of Diablo 4 and watch as your character evolves through the 27 tiers, or accelerate your progress with the Premium or Accelerated Battle Pass. Whichever path you choose, it’s an adventure filled with rewards and excitement.

Diablo 4 awaits your presence, ready to be explored on PC, PlayStation, and Xbox. Prepare for an epic journey and embrace the Season of Blood!


Leave a Reply